Bataan Hotel and Restaurant Owner’s Association

Bataan Hotel and Restaurant Owner’s Association is a non-stock, non-profit organization established in 1996 by a group of small and medium entrepreneurs from Balanga headed by Ms. Joy David of Joyous Restaurant as its Founding President. On July 14, 1997, it was registered with the SEC under Reg. No. a1997-11754.

Some of their objectives is to pursue vigorously the role of BHROA as the single voice organization of the private business sector in the hotel and restaurant industry. They also aim to promote unity and mutual cooperation among those in the industry and other instrumentalities engaged in tourism, in order to protect the interest and welfare of the industry.

BHROA Officers

President : Lino J. Obana of Abucay Multi-Purpose Cooperative

Vice President: June Lopez of Seashore Restaurant

Secretary: Aida-Datu Lopez of Jollibee Inc.

Treasurer: Crizelda Marie Banzon-Gonzalo of Crown Royale Hotel

Asst. Treasurer: Joey Borromeo of Bistro Timotea

Auditor: Josephine Valdecañas – David of Joyous Tangway

P.R.O: Bal Guanzon of Nico’s Bar and Grill Angelina Soriano of Raven Resort

Board of Directors: Daisy Fernando of Bataan Technology Park Del Suarez of Kitchen Delight

Representative of the Provincial Tourism Office: Amelita Canare